Nutritional update – what you should eat

After my first update the most common question I got from my team was, well what should I eat then?! So I shared with them the dirty dozen and clean fifteen list of fruit and veg so have a list of delicious food and they know which ones are best to buy organic and which ones are not so effected. More info here: http://www.fullyraw.com/dirty-dozen-clean-15/ and in overview:

Dirty Dozen

(buy organic as heavily sprayed with pesticides)

Clean fifteen
Apples Onions
Celery Avocado
Tomatoes Sweet Corn
Cucumbers Pineapple
Grapes Mango
Nectarines Sweet peas
Peaches Aubergine
Potatoes Cauliflower
Spinach Asparagus
Strawberries Kiwi
Blueberries Cabbage
Sweet Bell Peppers Watermelon
Grapefruit
Sweet potatoes
Honeydew Melon

love fruit and veg

Following on from what you should eat, a really essential mineral you should make sure you are getting enough of is magnesium. I’m sure we are all looking forward to the break over Easter, but if on a daily basis you feel fatigued, have disturbed sleep, aches and pains or migraines, it could be due to not getting enough magnesium. I personally use the sprays (http://amzn.to/1DyOPmS) in the morning and evening and just rub into my skin. See here: http://bit.ly/1HDmZ87 for more info on magnesium.

magnesium oil

And finally if you’re interesting in finding out more and fancy something quick and easy to read over Easter, here are two great books written by Rory Freedman and Kim Barnouin (titles are written for effect). I was given the “Skinny Bitch” book to read before I decided to go vegan and it was a real eye opener and started me on doing all this research into diet I now do:

Hope you all have a great Easter and for those wondering chocolate can be very healthy and delicious in its raw form – great source here: http://www.therawchocolateshop.com/

raw choc brownie

Leave a Reply

