Guest blog with the amazing Indigo Herbs of Glastonbury

I have been lucky enough to work with the great company and lovely team, in particular Claire and Vicki at Indigo Herbs of Glastonbury. I love the company’s ethos of supporting natural health and wellbeing and sharing the often forgotten wisdom of the plant medicines and healing foods that are in natural abundance.

IHofG logo2

They have been my choice of supply for the best quality organic herbs and superfoods for my daily smoothies, to ensure I can get the optimum nutrition I need for daily training and of course for the World Championships. I have been using their organic Peruvian cacao powder, maca powder, turmeric powder, spirulina, chlorella and goji berries for quite a while. They recently launched their high protein range of vegan protein powders and raw nut & seed butters, which I have been loving also.

protein my powders

They are also sponsors of the great campaign Veganuary. This campaign was started in 2013, by the founders Matthew Glover and Jane Land. They came up with the idea to promote people trying a vegan diet for the month of January, a time for resolutions and new beginnings. They wanted to make a difference through giving information, recipes and inspiration. In 2015 they had 12,800 participants from over 115 countries. Indigo herbs will be doing great work sponsoring them through sharing recipes, health benefits, nutritional information, great products and supporting participants on how to obtain maximum nutrition from a plant based diet.

IHofG veganuary sponsors

As I always want to help as many people get the amazing benefits I have from a plant based diet, I was very excited to work with Indigo Herbs to write a blog article about my “kick ass smoothie” powered by them, so that anyone else can make it.

You can read the full blog article and get the recipe here: http://www.indigo-herbs.co.uk/blog/sam-taylor-plant-based-martial-artist

blog pic

IHofG medals 1 IHofG medals 2

If my smoothie sounds a bit green for your liking, here is their quick 5 step guide to making any great tasting smoothie:

5 step smoothie method

Leave a Reply

