Going painting mad at Mad Hatters!

I’ve always loved doing art & design and recently found out a Pottery Painting cafe that also sells vegan cupcakes has opened just up the road from me – the Mad Matters Pottery Painting cafe: http://www.madhatterspottery.co.uk/website/.

Mad HattersFirst time I went with my lovely friend Linda, who was very patient while I took hours painting a huge mug! I had found a few designs for inspiration and this was my creation before it went in the kiln:

mug before fired

Post kiln and it was all shiny!

dreamsun lion moon lionboth lionsfinished mug

I went back again last week, this time with my Mum and we both took hours painting, drinking tea, eating cake and chatting away! I did a monkey time clock and she did a beautiful autumn inspired bowl. Good news is she wants a bowl for every season so we will definately be going back.

monkey time

Both turned out well and I’m looking forward to going and painting more!

  

Leave a Reply

