2015 has been a good year!

The biggest thing for me this year, was my decision to get back into Taekwon-Do. Which has meant if I wasn’t at work at my desk or in the gym, I’ve been at Thames Valley Taekwon-Do.

I’ve worked my butt off for my achievements this year, but couldn’t have done it without a lot of help and support. Here is the medal haul:

WP_20151229_10_10_08_Pro

A massive thank you to Master Whiteley and all the instructors and students at TVTKD,  my wholistic therapist Sylvia Sobota at Nurture Your Body, my PT Marty Butler at Nuffield Health,the ITF England coaches and my sponsors, Indigo Herbs of Glastonbury, Better You, Nuun, Veganicity and Rocktape. You are all amazing!

Here are the results from the competitions this year. I’ve got my goals for the next 2 years and very excited to achieve them!

English Open 21st March:English open me

  • Patterns Adult female 1st Dan – GOLD
  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – BRONZE
  • Power Adult female – BRONZE

European Championships 29th April – 3rd May

  • Sparring Adult female -57kg – SILVER

Welsh Open 30th May:

  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – GOLD DSC_0836
  • Power Adult female – SILVER

BTF British Championships 27th June:

  • Patterns Adult female 1st Dan – GOLD
  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – GOLD
  • Power Adult female – SILVERTVTKD medals

London Open 12th July:

  • Patterns Adult female 1st Dan – GOLD
  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – BRONZE

World Championships Aug 26-30th:

  • Female team patterns – BRONZE
  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – BRONZE

2nd Dan grading – 13th September:IMG_3143.JPG

  • Passed with second highest mark

Scottish Open 26th Sept:

  • Patterns Adult female 2nd Dan – BRONZE
  • Sparring Adult female -57kg – GOLD0O5A5067

UK ITF National Championship 24th Oct:

  • Sparring Adult female -60kg – GOLD

UK Open 31st October:

  • Patterns Adult female 2nd Dan – SILVERUKopen4
  • Sparring Adult female -63kg – GOLD

 

Bring on 2016!

 

Leave a Reply

