Getting my chocolate fix while also cutting weight

It’s not new news to anybody that knows me that I love chocolate (of course now the raw plantbased kind)!

However, cutting weight for competitions means it’s pretty much off the nutrition plan. I do get a bit of cacao in, as cacao nibs and powder go into my breakfast. But that’s about it.

So I looked for another source to get my fix. I drink a lot of tea and since changing my diet and lifestyle I now have a lot more fruit and herbal teas. Bingo you can get chocolate tea! The first ones I found a while ago were Teapigs chocolate flake tea and chocolate and mint tea. Both are delicious, with the chocolate flake one being made up of black tea and cocoa. The chocolate and mint one has cocoa and peppermint, meaning it’s also caffeine free.

However I fancied trying some new ones and the English Tea shop had two. I couldn’t choose between them so got them both! The organic chocolate, cherry and coconut is made of black tea, cinammon, chicory, coconut and cherries making it lovely and sweet.

Their organic chocolate, rooibos and vanilla one is made of just what it says on the tin, rooibos (so it’s caffeine free) vanilla pods & cacoa nibs. It is so delicious and indulgent, I love it!

So if you love tea and want a guilt free indulgent chocolate fix, I highly recommend one of these! πŸ«πŸŒ±β˜•οΈπŸ‘

3 thoughts on “Getting my chocolate fix while also cutting weight

Leave a Reply

