Another good result at the Englefield 10k

On the 28th August I took part in the 7th annual Englefield 10k multi-terrain event around the grounds of Englefield House.
house

It was a tough race with lots of hills and rough terrain, but the views were beautiful! By about half way round I could feel my legs starting to complain, so was glad the last km was downhill to the finish. Here is the reporting of the race from my Suunto Spartan watch, where the altitude profile shows though lovely challenging hills!

englefield 10k

So I was a bit surprised when the next day I looked at the results and saw I came 3rd in the female 19-39 category, 4th overall female and 64th overall!

14203614_10157237283620315_629135251_o

 

Leave a Reply

