Top 5 finish at the Water of Life half marathon

On the 23rd Oct I took part in the Purple Patch Running Water of Life half marathon. After the rather painful experience of my last half round Maidenhead, I made sure I had some more long run’s under my belt for this one and it paid off. As while my time wasn’t quicker, with the off road tow path and grass field route I was happy crossing the line in 1hr 44mins and coming 85th overall, 10th female and 5th in my age category. Even managing a sprint finish down the last 100 meters or so!

PP Water of Life #Sussexsportphotography #racephoto 11:49:14 AMwater-of-life-certificate

results

My pace was fairly consistent for the first hour or so, except for the slight stops passing through the kissing gates on route. My legs started to complain around mile 10, so a bit more mileage along with my speed interval sessions and I’ll hopefully keep going faster for longer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now it’s onto more sportives and a duathlon!

Leave a comment