Now I know why it’s called a brick session

Because when you get off the bike and try to run for the first few miles, it feels like you have bricks for legs! However now that I have done one I’m feeling much more confident for my upcoming duathlon.

I may not have gone as far as my race route of 40 miles. But I did make sure my route of a 6.65 mile run, 12.3 mile cycle and the 4.53 mile run included some hills in prep for going up BoxHill five times on race day.

It was nice to see from my Suunto Spartan Sport that after the first few miles of my run, once my legs stopped feeling like bricks that my pace picked back up to normal. Of course the final downhill might have helped!

 

Leave a Reply

