Wiggle Devils Punch – Gold Standard!

On Sat 29th (yes the day after completing a 23.5 mile brick training session) I did the Wiggle Devils Punch sportive. I was originally going to do the epic route, but with the previous day of training decided the standard 51 mile route might be sensible. Though I did then cycle to the start to warm up and of course home again to cool down which added a few extra miles.

I had been working on my speed in training sessions, mainly trying to really keep up the tempo and go for it in the sprints in the indoor cycling classes at Nuffield Health. It worked as I managed to keep up an average speed of over 15mph.

Which also earned me a place in the gold finishers time bracket

samanthataylorcertificate

It was another great event from UK Cycling and having lived a few miles from Alton for most of my life, it was nice to cycle round some familiar country lanes. They also gave out a nice t-shirt and medal at the finish line.

medal

Leave a Reply

