GutBuster Busted

Because what else would you want to do on New Years Eve apart from go and run a very muddy 10 miles across the countryside around Mortimer – aka the My Sporting Times GutBuster winter trail run.

poster.PNG

It really was very muddy, so I was very happy I got myself some Salomon trail shoes in the work sale. I’m not a huge fan of running on slippery mud, as I think was quite clear from some of the early photos taken!

 

I thought the course was fairly flat but got that wrong. Along with also drinking too many cups of tea before the start and had to hop over a gate to hide behind a bush for a quick pee break – opps:

15878955_10157846062735315_1105267929_n

So overall I was fairly happy with the pace I managed to keep up and I was working hard the whole way round:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I was very happy I got out in the mud and was 7th in my age category, 20th overall female and 132nd overall, of course proudly wearing my Vegan Runners vest.

15841571_10157846062890315_520172908_n

31896554771_fa41c949c3_o

The likelihood is I’ll be back again later this year, as having now done several of My Sporting Times events I highly recommend them!

 

Leave a Reply

