Just keep swimming

On Sunday 28th I did my first ever swimming event, the My Sporting Times Small Fry. Which involved 2 x laps of the 750m course of the Tri 20 Reading lake.

18762398_10158578780085315_220556057_n

The sun was out and the lake was lovely and warm at just over 21 degrees. The Big Fry swimmers got into the water first and once they were off, then us Small Fry’s got in. I wanted to race, but most importantly I wanted to remain relaxed and keep a steady strong swimming stroke.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Which I think I did and it felt better than my previous race swim efforts. I’ve still got a lot of improvements to make, but it was strokes in the right direction and I ended up coming 13th in 29:45 mins.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

