Top ten finish at the English National Champs

On the 4th June I headed over to Thorpe Park for the English National Sprint Triathlon Championship.

LG_BTF_NATCHAMP_2017

After a slightly frantic start due to the organisers deciding to change the start times without telling us they were doing so at the briefing, meaning my swim group went off 20mins earlier than planned. But once in the water and after some splashing it settled down as we got stuck into the race. Out of the bike it was a couple of roundabout turns and a few rolling hills before back into the park to head out on two laps round the park for the run.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

My swim was better than my last race, however still needs improvement, bike was ok and I was happy with my run as I think 21:38 is the fastest 5km I’ve done to date. Overall resulting in earning myself 7th position in my age category, 45th overall female and 225th overall.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Now I’ve got a few weeks to get some solid training in before my next race.

Leave a Reply

